UAE virtual asset licence records
UAE VASP Licence Tracker
Search source-linked UAE virtual-asset authorisations, then check the current position with the relevant regulator.
Data collected
| Evidence | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Arab Emirates (federal) · 09.01.01.001.2024.01Open permanent record | CBUAEPayment Token Services | No date in source | Status not statedRegister evidence | ||
| United Arab Emirates (federal) · 05.01.01.018.2026.01Open permanent record | CBUAEStored Value Facility | No date in source | Status not statedRegister evidence | ||
| United Arab Emirates (federal) · 09.01.01.004.2026.01Open permanent record | CBUAEPayment Token Services | No date in source | Status not statedRegister evidence | ||
| United Arab Emirates (federal) · 09.01.01.003.2026.01Open permanent record | CBUAEPayment Token Services | No date in source | Status not statedRegister evidence | ||
| Dubai · VL/26/03/003Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM) · 210043Open permanent record | ADGM / FSRAFinancial Services Permission | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/26/02/001Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/24/01/001Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| United Arab Emirates (federal) · CP-0001628Open permanent record | CMACMA authorisation | year precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/26/07/001Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/26/07/03Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM) · 240034Open permanent record | ADGM / FSRAFinancial Services Permission | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/25/04/005Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) · F012196Open permanent record | DIFC / DFSAAuthorised Firms | day precision | Authorised FirmsRegister evidence | ||
| Dubai · VL/24/04/001Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM) · 260044Open permanent record | ADGM / FSRAFinancial Services Permission | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM) · 260043Open permanent record | ADGM / FSRAFinancial Services Permission | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/25/04/003Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/25/09/001Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated | ||
| Dubai · VL/2024/11/001Open permanent record | VARAVASP Licence | day precision | Active, source statedRegulator stated |
How to read the numbers
The tracker contains 111 authorisations and 200 permission lines from official sources. Ape Law applies 180 activity labels to make those permissions easier to compare. A licence is only marked active when the regulator says so.
Primary sources
Go straight to the regulator.
Use the tracker as a research starting point. Check any material licensing or onboarding decision with the issuing authority.